## REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE AND OTHER BODIES 2014/2015



(\*N.B. Where there is a change to the 2013/14 appointment/nomination or a new appointment the name is asterisked)

(Please note that at the time of publication, details of certain changes to be made by the Liberal Democrat Group were awaited. The listings below largely reflect their current memberships.

Notification of any changes will be circulated at the meeting.)

Organisation	Council's Representative(s)
3VA (Voluntary Action Eastbourne), observer.	Mrs Beryl Teso
Age Concern	Miss Olive Woodall and Cllr Pat Hearn (Board Member)
BHT Advice Eastbourne (formerly Eastbourne Housing Aid and Legal Centre)	Cllr Alan Shuttleworth
British Destinations (Annual Conference)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Carolyn Heaps) or nominee
British Destinations (nomination to Policy Committee if election arises)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Carolyn Heaps) or nominee
Cavendish Sports Centre Joint Liaison Committee	Cllrs David Elkin and Carolyn Heaps
Citizens Advice Bureau	Cllr John Ungar
Community Environment Partnership for Eastbourne	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Wallis) and relevant Shadow Cabinet member (*Cllr Patrick Warner) (or their respective nominees)
Community Safety Partnership	See separate listing for this partnership and its linked groups and forums at end of this schedule.
Cultural Involvement Group	Cllrs Jim Murray and Harun Miah
Disability Involvement Group	Council's Disability Champion (Cllr Coles)

East Sussex Children's Services 2 year term appointment rotated among districts and boroughs. Currently Cllr Gill Scrutiny Committee Mattock (until 2014). East Sussex Credit Union Board of Cllr Mike Thompson Directors (To act as an observer without voting rights) East Sussex Gypsy and Traveller Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Wallis) and relevant Shadow Cabinet Forum member (or their respective nominees). Opposition nominee is \*Cllr Barry Taylor. East Sussex Gypsy and Traveller Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Members' Group Wallis) or nominee East Sussex Health and Wellbeing Cllr Troy Tester Board Two voting members rotate between districts and boroughs on an annual basis (Currently Eastbourne and Hastings) East Sussex Health Overview and Cllr John Ungar Scrutiny Committee (co-opted member) (N.B. law requires nomination to be a member of the Council's Scrutiny Committee) East Sussex Joint Waste Committee Relevant lead Cabinet members (Cllrs Gill Mattock and Steve Wallis) (Must be Cabinet members) (Substitutes: Cllrs Margaret Bannister and David Tutt) East Sussex Strategic Forum Relevant Cabinet Member or nominee. (Supporting People) Nominee is Cllr John Ungar East Sussex Strategic Partnership Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr David Tutt) or nominee. Council is represented by the Chief Executive East Sussex Strategic Planning Cllr Steve Wallis Member Group Council nominated trustees: Eastbourne Amalgamated Charities (Trustees) Mr B R Etheridge (until 31 May 2015) Councillor Janet Coles (until 31 May 2017)

Eastbourne and Wealden YMCA Youth Cllr Jim Murray **Activities Steering Group** 

Eastbourne and District Enterprise

Cllr David Tutt (or nominee)

Agency Limited (EDEAL)

Eastbourne Cultural Communities Cllr Jim Murray Network (ECCN) Eastbourne Education Business Mr Robert Cottrill (Council's Chief Executive) Partnership Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Eastbourne Housing Forum Bannister) or nominee Eastbourne Housing Partnership Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) and relevant Shadow Cabinet member (Cllr Annabelle West). Eastbourne Leisure Trust Cllr Jim Murray (N.B. observer/adviser without voting rights.) Mrs Irene Sims Eastbourne Open Bowling Tournament Management Committee Eastbourne Seniors Club The Mayor or his nominee. The Mayor's nominee is Cllr Janet Coles (appointment of trustee) Eastbourne Strategic Partnership Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr David Tutt) or nominee Eastbourne Youth Forums (Junior Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret and Senior) Bannister) or nominee Equality and Fairness Steering Group Relevant Cabinet Member or nominee (Cllr Margaret Bannister is the nominee) Friends of Redoubt / Fortress Access Cllr Janet Coles Group Hampden Park Sports Centre Joint Cllrs Pat Hearn and Jim Murray Liaison Committee Healthy Eastbourne Board Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee Local Government Association Leader of the Council (with voting rights), plus Deputy Leader and Opposition Leader (or their respective nominees); all of whom should be Cabinet or Shadow Cabinet members Local Government Association – East Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council Sussex Branch

Local Government Association Coastal Issues Special Interest Group

Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Carolyn

Heaps) or nominee

Local Government Association Urban

Commission

Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret

Bannister) or nominee

Local Government Association Rural

Commission

Leader of the Council or nominee

Royal Project (in support of the Royal Council nominated trustee:

Hippodrome Theatre)

Cllr Mike Thompson

ROOM (nomination to South East Regional Executive Committee)

Cllr Barry Taylor to be nominated in event

of election arising

Salvation Army Eastbourne Steering

Group

Cllr Margaret Bannister

South Downs National Park Authority \*Cllr Gill Mattock

Sussex Police and Crime Panel Cllr John Ungar (until May 2015) (Cllr

Margaret Bannister is the named

substitute)

South East Employers Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Troy Tester)

or nominee. (Cllr David Tutt is the named

substitute)

South East England Councils Relevant Cabinet Member or nominee.

Nominee is Cllr Gill Mattock (with Cllr David

Tutt as substitute)

Sussex Downs College Cllr Stanley in the event that the college

seek a nomination from the Council.

Sussex Area Environment Group

(Environment Agency)

Cllr Steve Wallis to be nominated in event

of vacancy arising.

Taxi and Private Hire Forum All members of the Licensing Committee

are invited to attend.

University of Sussex Court The Mayor and Chief Executive

## **COMMUNITY CENTRE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEES**

Hampden Park Cllr Jim Murray

(N.B. Understood that Cllr Hearn normally

attends)

Cllrs Alan Shuttleworth (Langney ward) and David Tutt (St Anthony's ward)

Old Town

Cllr Carolyn Heaps

The Trees

Cllrs Colin Murdoch and Pat Hearn

Regency Park

Cllr Steve Wallis

## COUNCILLOR REPRESENTATION ON THE EASTBOURNE COMMUNITY SAFETY PARTNERSHIP AND LINKED GROUPS AND FORUMS

Partnership Group	Representation	Councillor(s)
Community Safety Partnership Main Board	Portfolio holding Cabinet Member or nominee	Cllr Margaret Bannister
Joint Action Group (JAG)	Leader of the Council, Portfolio holding Cabinet Member, Opposition Leader and Opposition Shadow Cabinet spokesperson or respective nominees.	Cllrs David Tutt, Carolyn Heaps, *Annabelle West and Gordon Jenkins
Neighbourhood Watch Committee	One Member from either Group	Cllr Margaret Bannister
Overseas Students Advisory Committee	Two Councillors, one from each Group	Cllr Neil Stanley and Tom Liddiard
Nightwatch	One Member from either Group	Cllr Margaret Bannister
Shopwatch	One Member from either Group	Cllr Margaret Bannister
Neighbourhood Panels	Ward Councillors are invited to attend	